Mixed-age class

Rebbecca Oppedisano
Jowonio School (location map)
Thursday, 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
01/11/18 - 03/15/18 (10 weeks)

For newborns through age 5 with a parent or caregiver (grandparent, nanny, etc.)
This is the essential Music Together class, one that a child can attend from birth through age five and through all nine song collections. This basic class follows the recommendations of child development researchers grouping children of a variety of ages in one class. This approach fosters natural, family-style learning where younger children enjoy watching and imitating older ones; older children learn by leading younger ones; and adults are happy because the children in the family can go to class together.

Each child participates at his or her own developmental level in singing, moving, chanting, listening, observing, or exploring musical instruments. We welcome the whole family to join in this important family music experience and any caregiver: parents, grandparents, nanny can bring the child(ren) to class.

Upcoming Meetings
01/11/18    5:30 PM Thursday 01/11/18 5:30 PM
01/18/18    5:30 PM Thursday 01/18/18 5:30 PM
01/25/18    5:30 PM Thursday 01/25/18 5:30 PM
02/01/18    5:30 PM Thursday 02/01/18 5:30 PM
02/08/18    5:30 PM Thursday 02/08/18 5:30 PM
02/15/18    5:30 PM Thursday 02/15/18 5:30 PM
02/22/18    5:30 PM Thursday 02/22/18 5:30 PM
03/01/18    5:30 PM Thursday 03/01/18 5:30 PM
03/08/18    5:30 PM Thursday 03/08/18 5:30 PM
03/15/18    5:30 PM Thursday 03/15/18 5:30 PM